Psychico College Academic Departments


All High School and Junior High School teachers, depending on their area of specialization, are members of an Academic Department.

At Psychico College, the following Academic Departments are in operation:

  1. Greek Language
  2. History and Social Studies
  3. Mathematics
  4. Natural Sciences
  5. English
  6. Information and Communication Technologies
  7. Physical Education
  8. Music

Academic Departments, under the leadership of the Department’s Head:

- meet on a regular basis
- work towards the coordination of the School units
- appoint Subject Coordinators per grade level
- oversee the progress of the curriculum
- publish supplementary course materials that are common for the various sections of each grade
- are responsible for the use, maintenance and replacement of educational materials
- organize educational activities, either internally or in cooperation with other institutions and bodies


  • Useful Information