Academic Departments

All High School and Junior High School teachers are members of an Academic Department, depending on their area of expertise.

The Academic Departments of Psychico College are as follow:

  1. Greek Language
  2. History and Social Sciences
  3. Mathematics
  4. Sciences
  5. English
  6. Information Technology
  7. Physical Education
  8. Music

Academic Departments:

- meet regularly
- coordinate the teaching of their respective discipline across all School units
- appoint subject Coordinators per grade
- keep abreast of the curriculum’s progress
- publish supplementary teaching materials common for all sections of a subject
- oversee the use, maintenance and replacement of academic materials
- organize teacher training programs, either in-house or in collaboration with other institutions
  or organizations